City Council Recognizes Volunteers

City Council Recognizes Volunteers

LAKEPORT, Calif … The Lakeport City Council honored appointed members of its various Commissions and Committees at a reception held prior to its meeting on April 4.

Mayor Stacey Mattina presented a proclamation stating that volunteers are the keystone of the Lakeport community and that the City of Lakeport recognizes and thanks those who give their time and talent to benefit the community.

Those honored included Mark Mitchell, Nathan Maxman, Kurt Combs, Scott Barnett, Kipp Knorr, Jeff Warrenburg, Michael Froio, and Michael Green, members of the Lakeport Planning Commission in recent years.

The Measure Z Advisory Committee members: Meg Harper, Susan King, Zach Jordan, Dennis Rollins, Laura Somes, Verna Schaffer, Annette Hopkins, and Nathan Speed were recognized for their work.

Lake County Vector Control District Board representing Lakeport, George Spurr.

Lakeport Fire Protection District directors: Alan Flora, Andy Lucas and Jeff Warrenburg.

The Lakeport Economic Development Advisory Committee members: Wilda Shock, Denise Combs, Bonnie Darling, Jeff Davis, William Eaton, Pamela Harpster, JoAnn Saccato, Laura McAndrews Sammel, Monica Flores, Candy De Los Santos, Tim Stephens, Alicia Russell, Marie Schrader, and Bob Santana.

President George H.W. Bush launched the 1000 Points of Light in 1991, establishing April as National Volunteer Month. The month honors volunteers in communities and celebrates the impact of people who engage in civic action.

Citizens interested in serving on Commissions and Committees in the City of Lakeport are invited to contact Hilary Britton, Deputy City Clerk,; phone (707) 263-5615, ext. 102.