Lakeport Economic Development Advisory Committee

Lakeport Economic Development Advisory Committee

ledac1In 2011 the Lakeport City Council implemented a recommendation contained in the Lakeport Business Retention and Recruitment Strategy and formed an economic development advisory committee - LEDAC. The Lakeport Economic Development Advisory Committee meets every other month to consider local economic development issues and programs..


The Lakeport Economic Development Advisory Committee is an advocate for a strong and positive Lakeport business community and is a conduit between the City leadership and the community for communicating and implementing the goals, activities and progress of Lakeport's economic and business programs.

Current LEDAC Membership: Bill Eaton, Laura Sammel, Pamela Harpster, Alicia Russell, Monica Flores, Wilda Shock, Candy de Los Santos, Denise Combs, Bonnie Darling and Marie Schrader.

Lakeport Staff: Kevin Ingram, City Manager and Jenni Byers, Community Development Director

This committee meets bi-monthly, on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 a.m. in the Front Conference Room at City Hall. Membership to this committee is open to anyone who lives, works, shops, or does business in the City of Lakeport. This includes residents who live in unincorporated areas of the Lakeport trade area.

For more information about LEDAC or how to join the committee, please contact Kevin Ingram, City Manager at 707-263-5613 X 104 or via email at