City of Lakeport, California

Related Pages

Traffic Safety Advisory Committee

Regulatory SignsThe Traffic Safety Advisory Committee has a history dating back prior to 1984.  At that time it was a less formal, ad hoc committee.  However, in 1991 the City Council adopted Ordinance No. 719 formally establishing the Traffic Safety Advisory Committee and appointing its organization, powers and duties.

The TSAC is composed of five members as follows:

  • Five voting members from the public at large who are residents of the City and who are appointed by the City Council on the basis of interest and qualification.
    • Ann Blue, Vicki Cole, Nathan Maxman, Frank Dollosso, and Suzanne Russell 

Non-voting ex-officio members from the staff of the city serve at the pleasure of the City Manager. 

Members of the TSAC serve a four year, volunteer term with a staggered election cycle. 

The Traffic Safety Advisory Committee meets on the second Monday of the month, every other month at 4:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.  The powers, duties and responsibilities of the TSAC are to make recommendations to the City Council regarding traffic safety, pedestrian safety, and parking as it relates to traffic safety.  Meetings of the TSAC are open to the public, and there is time allotted for citizens input.  Specific concerns can be brought to the attention of the TSAC by contacting either the Community Development Director or the City Clerk.